Who I Am

by

I am a Sailor, gone now from the sea and the ships and the Shipmates that I served with.  I miss them all.  In this blog I’ll feature writings from Sailors contemporary to my service, writing which strike a chord with me.  If you’re a Sailor maybe those writings will jog a memory or two with you also.  Come back often.

I’m also a "ham" (amateur radio licensed operator), primarily active on HF (160-10) with a preference for CW. Look for me in any contest, but especially in the November SweepStakes.

Previous calls KG6AQI (Guam), WA0PQF (Minnesota), WB9DLL (Wisconsin), WB4GXH (Virginia), and WB0WFF (Minnesota).

In the summer time I turn the radio off and go fishing for walleyes. My QSL card design shows a view of my mental treatment center, otherwise known as Lake Vermilion, near the Boundary Waters Canoe Area in northern Minnesota.

While watching a morning sunrise across the lake, I can see all the way to heaven.

My partner and best friend in all of this is K0CKB. Colleen and I are blessed with 5 grown/married children and 14 grandchildren, good health, and the time to enjoy our lives.

73, de Hans, K0HB

Leave a Reply

